SL. Name of Members Category Designation
1. Prof. Jayanta Dutta Govt. Nominee President
2. Dr. Sambhunath Chakrabarti Headmaster Secretary
3. Dr. Swarup Dutta Chairman, Burdwan Municipality Member, MC
4. Sri. Khokan Das Nominee, Burdwan Municipality Member, MC
5. Sri Thakahari Ghosh PIE Member, MC
6. Sri Uday Koner PIE Member, MC
7. S.I. of School (Sadar Urban-II) Govt. Nominee Member, MC
8. CMOH Doctor Nominee Member, MC
9. Sri Soumen Ganguly Teacher Representative Member, MC
10. Dr. Sanjay Banerjee Do Member, MC
11. Smt. Naireeta Basu Do. Member, MC
12. Sri Sambhunath Koley Non-Teaching Staff Representative Member, MC
13. Sri Patitpaban Mukhopadhyay GR Member
14. Sri Tamal Dutta GR Member



Dr. Sambhunath Chakrabarti   -   President
Sri Arunava Chakrabartti - Secretary
Sri Soumen Ghosh - Member
Sri Abhijit Ghosh- Member
Smt. Aparna Mondal- Member



Dr. Sambhunath Chakrabarti - President
Sri Sanjib Chakrabarty - Secretary

Site Visited: 125345 times © Copyright BMHS Burdwan All Right Reserved, 2012-2013 | Powered By : CyberianZ
Information(s) and content(s) available on this site are for immediate information purpose only, these cannot be treated as evidence or record. If any error(s) found, please inform the School Authority and for confirmation please contact the school notice board. The Status of the School has been changed recently from Govt.-Aided School to Govt.-Sponsored School.


Date- 27.06.2017

The school building has been requisitioned by the Burdwan police from 27-6-2017 to 29-6-2017 to lodge police personel.Therefore the school shall remain closed for those days.The school reopens on 30-6-2017 at 10-30 AM,Though class teaching will not be possible on that day.However ,class IX students will be given bicycles under sabuj sathi project on 30-6-2017 from 11 AM to 1-30 PM .

The class teaching of class XI will start on 3-7-17 at 10-50 AM.The students of class XI will be given the govt text books on 3-7-2017.